The Sustainable Media Center Welcomes Stelter, Crowley, and Palfrey to Its Board of Advisors

[view by IMAGES]

Board of Directors

Steve Rosenbaum, Executive * Director, Sustainable Media  Center

Ann Kirschner * Director/CUNYArizona State University / Author

Kenneth Bronfin – Senior Managing Director, Hearst Ventures

Ava Seave *- Columbia University / adjunct / Principal – Quantum Media

Dawn Barber *- Co-Founder, NYC Tech Meeetup

Entertainment / Media / Advertising / Technology

Robert Tercek / General Creativity

Jon Vein / Serial entrepreneur, Ent. exec and Civic leader

Rishad Tobaccowala */ fmr Publicis, Author of Restoring the Soul of Business

Gary Krantz */ Founder & CEO, Krantz Media Group

Dror Shimshowitz / Shopify, Director of Product

Tara Bahl / Content Strategy and Programming at Paramount+

Craig Parks / Founding Head of Content + Partnerships Peppermint

David Berkowitz */ Mediaocean SVP Corporate Marketing & Comms

Cyndi Stivers/ Senior curator, TED Conferences / Media strategist

Frank Rose / Columbia University/ Author:  The Sea We Swim In

Eric Gertler */ Exec Chair & CEO of US News & World Report 

Kevin Wassong /Managing Partner | INTEG:Advisors

Bing Chen / Impact Founder & Investor (fmr YouTube/Google)

Devon Thompson / Bleu Magazine

Evita Robinson – Founder, NOMADNESS Travel Tribe

Tobacco Brown / Social and Public Artist. TED Speaker

Evan Shapiro */ eShap TV

Stephen DeBerry / Bronze Investments 

Keyvan Peymani / Cirque du Soleil

Finance / Innovation 

Amol Sarva */ Co Founder: Ratio21 /

David Hornik – Founder Lobby Capital

David S. Rose / Principal, Rose Tech Ventures

Mark Bezos / Co-Founder at HighPost Capital

Avi Savar */ President, Suzy

David Clinch / Mather Economics

Jason E. Klein / Founder, On Grid Ventures President, HBS Alumni Angels

Bob Greene / Managing Director at Liberty Global

Brian Cohen / Science Literacy Foundation

Maria Gotsch / The Partnership for NYC

Andy Sernovitz */ Advisor

David Carey / Hearst

Bradley Horowitz */ Google

Pankaj Kedia / Qualcomm

Rus Sarnoff */ Media Explorer

Elizabeth Osder*

Parents / Teens / Health & Wellness:

Joanna Geary / Sr Director, Curation, Twitter

Karen Wickre / Founder, KVOX Media 

Robert Green / Strategist in Marketing, Film, Television and Digital content

Julie Scelfo / Journalist, Media Ecologist and Executive Director, Get Media Savvy,

Sherry Turkle / Psychologist.MIT, Professor, Author

Avalon Fenster / Youth Activist / TikTok Creator

Rob Bennett / Advisor

Noelle Silver / Executive, IBM Consulting in AI and Analytics and Founder, AI Leadership Institute

Public Policy

Leo Hindery / ex-CEO TCI and AT&T Broadband

Jon Miller / CEO, Integrated Media Co.

Esther Dyson / executive founder at Wellville

Roger McNamee / Co-Founder Elevation Partners

Nathaniel Lubin / Technology & Digital Innovation

Anya Schiffrin / Columbia University /SIPA | Director: Open Society Foundations

Operation Systems / Legal / Community

Lawrence Lessig  – Roy L. Furman Professor of Law and Leadership   |   Harvard Law School

Dan DeWolf *, Partner, Mintz Levin.

Juan Enriques */ Managing Director at Excel Venture Management,

James Rhee, Impact Founder, Investor, CEO & Educator

Isabel Lo / Founder and Chair: Media Diversity Australia

Katrina Conanan-Riel / Culture and Business Programmer

Lara Stein / CEO Boma Global

Mark Walsh */ Angel & Venture Investor – Fmr Head , U.S. SBA –

Jim Clark / Founder, Global Partnership for Civic Engagement (& Better Century Awards) + Democracy Dinners


Writers /Thinkers: 

Kurt Andersen / author, writer, talker

Baratunde Thurston / Executive Producer & Host of How To Citizen with Baratunde

Bob Garfield *- Host: Bully Pulpit, fmr Host On The Media

Jonathan Taplin / Director Emeritus, Annenberg Innovation Lab at University of Southern California

David Chalmers / Philosopher and Cognitive Scientist



Mark Lukashevitz / Dean, The School of Communication at Hofstra University

Lisa Gibbs/ The Associated Press

Merrill Brown / Founder/CEO at The News Project

Richard Stengel / Former Under Secretary of State in the Obama admin. Former editor of TIME.

Ben Leiner */ SmartNews

Jay Rosen, Professor, NYU Journalism

 Duarte Geraldino / Journalist 

Andrew Pergam / fmr Independent Oversight Board / Facebook

Drew Schutte / Advisor

Rory O’Connor / President and CEO, Globalvision

Mike Wheeler */ Chairman, TV79 Darien CT

Tom Rosenstiel  /Author, Novelist, Media Critic, Eleanor Merrill Visiting Professor on the Future of Journalism at University of Maryland 



Ricardo Miranda / Assoc Prof, Media Studies, Hunter College, CUNY

Ann Hollifield / Professor, Department of Journalism / University of Georgia

Danny Rogers /NYU Adjunct / Physicist, Technologist, Co- Founder The Global Disinformation Index

Greg Morrisett, Dean and Vice Provost, Cornell Tech

Pat Aufderheide / American University / Founder the Center for Media & Social Impact,

Steven Strauss / Princeton University

Ted Brown / Exec director of the CUNY software institute,

Matthew Quint / Director. Center on Global Brand Leadership at Columbia Business School

Uri Hasson / Professor of Psychology and Neuro Science / Princeton